One of those blogs

Unfortunately, one thing that will always be present in my life, is stress.

I am one of those people who constantly put things off till the last minute, and I don’t know why I do because I feel so much better if I at least attempt at starting one of my MANY obligations.

In high school, my teachers always told me that with college comes along success, but they never told me it would be this stressful.

Not only is the work a continuous pain in my side throughout the year, but being away from family is a constant battle as well. My dad always told me that I care way too much and even though that may seem like a blessing, it can be a burden.

More than anything, I’ve learned that stress is what you make it. I can sit and wallow in it or I can get off my lazy butt and do something about it.

Photo Credit: Alan Cleaver via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: Alan Cleaver via Compfight cc

With that being said,  here are some helpful tips on handling stress from World of Psychology.

Stress is what you make it. Don’t sweat the small stuff!

Leave a Reply

