Under the weather

Is it just me…

Photo Credit: Nicholas_T via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: Nicholas_T via Compfight cc

or does the weather determine your attitude for the

I try to be one of those people who are positive no matter the circumstances, but when it is negative degree’s outside, I cannot get myself to have one once of positivity in my whole body.

I researched this very subject because it is a daily thing that I think about when the weather changes.

According to pyschcentralweather does in fact have some affect on your mood throughout the day. While others may prefer the bitter cold and brutal winter climates, I personally love warm weather.

Whenever Illinois does decide it is time to start having warmer temperatures, the birds are singing, the grass is green, and my lungs are not screaming when I take in a big gust of air.

“So no, you’re not crazy if you think your mood is affected by the weather. Nearly 40 years of research suggests there’s a strong link. And one that, in some people, can lead to significant seasonal problems.”psychcentral

Let’s just hope I am not that percentage of people with significant seasonal problems!

Happy Snow Day!

Leave a Reply

