Choosing a major

Lately, I have been struggling with deciding what I want to do with my life.

I know at the age of eighteen I am not supposed to have my whole life planned out, but school pressures me into making that decision so early.

I have never been one for math, science or anything related with the body, but what I do know is that I love working with people.

When I was younger, I used to participate in Beauty Pageants and I believe that is how I grew up a little more comfortable with being in front of people than your regular average Joe.

Photo Credit: aaron13251 via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: aaron13251 via Compfight cc

Now, do not get me wrong..

I still get nervous time to time when I have to give a speech or a presentation, but who doesn’t?

With that being said, my intro to public relations class that I am currently enrolled in has taught me about a different job opportunity I did not know even existed.

So as I am sitting here writing this blog post with the knowledge of knowing I have to declare a major today, the decision seems too obvious.

I may not know exactly where I want to go, but if I do not reach out and try different opportunities I will continue to be at a standstill.

All in all, do what makes you happy.

As cliché as it sounds, your happiness is what counts.

Leave a Reply

