New year, New Me

It is that time again…

SCHOOL IS IN SESSION!

7956993044_34c33fb43d_m

Photo Credit: Lyn Lomasi via Compfight cc

I have a lot of things to be thankful for this year, but I find myself a little apprehensive about the upcoming year.

For starters, I am a Junior at Southern Illinois University of Edwardsville this year….

…. Yes, I said a Junior.

Just the thought alone makes me terrified. What am I going to do once I graduate? Will I graduate on time for that matter? Will I be successful outside of school?

All of these questions are constantly weighing on me as I think about the Fall term of school slowly peaking its head around the corner.

If you really think about it, all I have ever known is school.

Wake up, go to class, try my best, cry a little, repeat.

Regardless of the stress that comes along with growing up, I am very thankful to have the opportunities that I do and I can only hope and pray that everything works out with my best interest at mind.

But if not…

I will let future Sierra worry about that.

On another note! I want to do something new and end all my blog posts with a motivational quote to start off the new week.

“The most important thing is to enjoy your life – to be happy – it’s all that matters.”
-Audrey Hepburn
Leave a Reply

