When you know, you know, you know?

It took me a great amount of pain, frustration, and tears to find out what I wanted to do for the rest of my life.

Trying to make such an important decision at the age of 18 should actually be a sin.

I am sure I am not the only student who came into school thinking they knew what they wanted to major in and then take course for said major and be completely wrong.

desk

Photo Credit: iampeas via Compfight cc

When I first came to school in 2013, I thought I wanted to go into pharmacy. Boy, was I wrong. I for one hate science courses so there was my first clue.

I then got with my counselor and we decided to try business courses. Moral of the story, that was a fail, too. I never liked math and I still do not.

At this point, I thought maybe nothing in the world interested me. I would just drop out now and go work at home. Little did I know that one friend could change my perspective on communication.

I always knew I wanted to be working with people and the public, I just never knew I could make a career out of it.

Public Relations has been the best thing that has happened to me in awhile. I have never been more excited for my future and the possibilities that come along with this major.

I guess what I am trying to say is that finding the career that is best for you is a feeling of relief.

You just know it!

“Find out what you like doing best, and get someone to pay you for it.”- Katharine Whitehorn

Leave a Reply

