Ignite the fight!

As a student at SIUE, I never really felt connected to the school.

I am currently a member of Alpha Sigma Tau, but it is hard being in a sorority on a campus that usually disapproves of greek life.

Which leads me back to my previous statement.

Do not get me wrong, I love being in a sorority, specifically being apart of AST. My sorority has opened up so many doors to different opportunities and has gave me lifelong friendships.

Because of AST, one of my really good friends, and sorority sister, introduced me to Dance Marathon.

Dance Marathon

At first, I did not realize the impact this volunteer organization had on SIUE and the community, but I am forever thankful for the opportunity to be Dance Marathon’s public relations chair.

With this opportunity, I have become more involved with SIUE and have made really close connections to the staff and other important people who are involved with SIUE.

Furthermore, Dance Marathon is a complete student volunteered organization where we host a event here on campus to raise money for SSM Cardinal Glennon and Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals of greater St. Louis.

Everyone will be on their feet for 12 hours for those kids who can not stand or walk on their own.

Overall, it is something I am proud to be apart of and extremely thankful for the opportunity.

Register today!

Leave a Reply

