Long distance relationships

It’s not what you think.

My boyfriend lives in the same town as me and we see each other almost every day.

But I don’t get to see me best friend.

My super awesome, adventurous BFF moved to London without me.

Yes, I said London. As in London, England.

Big Ben

Photo Credit: GunGeekATX via Compfight cc

She left me in August and I haven’t seen her face since. We try to Skype as much as possible, but the six hour time difference makes it nearly impossible.

Moral of the story, I hate long distance relationships.

Living in a different country from the one person who knows you better than anyone, can really tear a girl up.

I have to admit, her leaving has brought us closer in a way. We don’t take advantage of the little things that happen in our lives, because now the little things are the big things.

I have learned to never take our friendship for granted. Especially because I see her five months or so out of the year.

Hug your best friend tighter tonight for me.

Because long distance relationships stink.

“Distance sometimes endears friendship, and absence sweeteneth it.”- Unknown

Leave a Reply

