Jobless no more!

Thank the gods!

This girl just got hired.

I am beyond thankful for the opportunity to work at Francesca’s at the St. Clair’s Mall.

This would not have been possible without my good friend who is also a PR major.

It’s all about who you know, kids!

Today, I wanted to talk about how hard it is to find a job in 2015.

PSA: It is VERY hard.

desk 2

Photo Credit: emdot via Compfight cc

Not only is it hard to find a job when you are a student and do not have a degree, it is hard to find a job with a degree! Nothing is guaranteed, therefore, I could be blowing tons of money that I don’t have in hopes of getting a job once I get my degree.

……sounds exciting, right?

NO.

But I am not going to dwell on the future.

I am going to be thankful with every opportunity I am given.

I am going to live in the now.

And right now, this girl’s got a job.

“Stop acting as if life is a rehearsal. Love this day as if it were your last. The past is over and gone. The future is not guaranteed.” -Wayne Dyer
Leave a Reply

