Roommates

Roommates.

Gotta love ’em, gotta hate ’em.

Finding the perfect roommates is like the hardest treasure hunt known to mankind.

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy my roommates sometimes. Just not all the time.

Let me paint you a picture.

First off, I live with my boyfriend and our two friends from home. My boyfriend has been working at home so he is not here most of the week. Therefore, I basically live with two boys.

They are like the older brothers I never had….. or never wanted.

I would do anything for them and I’m 90% of the time sure they would do the same for me.

But I hate them sometimes.

Me being the only girl in the house, means I am the target for all the jokes. Don’t worry, I got tough skin.

I guess my point is, I would chose to live with them over any other roommate.

Good, trustful roommates are hard to find. And I trust my roommates with my life. So I guess in the end, I kind of won the lottery of treasure hunts. 812127_b140334e8a_m

“Friendship… is not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.” -Muhammad Ali

Leave a Reply

