Thanksgiving or Christmas in November?

‘Tis the season for sweaters, boots and food.

I absolutely HATE winter, but I love the holiday season.

Like some people, I get a little frustrated when people start celebrating Christmas before Thanksgiving has even begun.

Why would anyone want to skip over a Thanksgiving meal!?

At my household, my mother puts up our Christmas tree the week before Thanksgiving. Yes, a WEEK before.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my mother and I especially love Christmas.

But a week before Thanksgiving?!

4142502253_6d38380280_m

I think people have become to wrapped up in Christmas and buying the perfect gifts (pun intended), that we overlook a very important holiday.

Don’t even get me started on Black Friday…..

LAST week at Francesca’s we have begun playing Christmas music. It’s the first week of November, people. Calm down.

I guess my rant is just to tell my readers to not overlook Thanksgiving because it comes and goes so quickly it doesn’t even feel like it happens sometimes.

‘Tis the season for being surrounded by family and loved ones.

Happy Holidays!

“Be thankful for your life, no matter how bad you think it is, is someone else’s fairy tale.”- Wale Ayeni

Leave a Reply

